Shop Now
Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Courtesy: UTSA Athletics

UTSA announces 2013-14 award winners on Wednesday night

Courtesy: UTSA Athletics
Release: 04/30/2014
Courtesy UTSA Athletics
Print RSS

SAN ANTONIO — The UTSA Athletics Department celebrated its first season as a member of Conference USA and announced their 2013-14 award winners on Wednesday night at its annual awards banquet at Pedrotti's North Wind Ranch.

As part of the National Football Foundation (NFF) Faculty Salutes Initiative, the NFF presented UTSA Faculty Athletics Representative Gregg Michel with a commemorative plaque and the school with $5,000. UTSA and Michel were recognized for their efforts in fostering excellence among the student-athletes as exemplified by 2013 NFF Scholar-Athlete Eric Soza.

Below is a list of this year's award winners.

Pat Clynes Letterman's Award
McKenzie Adams, volleyball/women's basketball
Eric Soza, football

Will & Mary Hathaway Academic Athlete of the Year
Nate Leonard, football
Matt Sims, baseball
Dempsey Thornton, volleyball

University Life Awards for Most Outstanding Male & Female Athletes
McKenzie Adams, volleyball/women's basketball
Andrew Akens, men's track & field

Roadrunners Pride Award
Eric Soza, football

Women's Cross Country News
Western Kentucky Postgame Comments
Frank Wilson National Signing Day Press...
Southern Miss Postgame Comments
Louisiana Tech Postgame Comments
Florida Atlantic Postgame Comments
FIU Postgame Comments
The Brooks Thompson Coach's Show
UTEP Postgame Comments