Shop Now
Article Image
Courtesy: UTSA Athletics

Western Athletic Conference announces Winter 2012-13 All-Academic honorees

Courtesy: UTSA Athletics
Release: 04/18/2013
Courtesy UTSA Athletics
Print RSS

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — The Western Athletic Conference announced Thursday its Winter 2012-13 All-Academic honorees for men's and women's basketball and men's and women's indoor track & field.

A total of 346 student-athletes were named to the list, including 25 from UTSA. To be eligible, a student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have at least a 3.0 cumulative grade-point average and have participated in at least 50 percent of the team's contests.

Below are the Roadrunners' honorees.

Men's Basketball (1)
Jeromie Hill, Jr.

Women's Basketball (5)
Mannasha Bell, Fr.
Kamra King, So.
Jenny Menz, So.
Lyndi Thorman, Sr.
Whitney York, Sr.

Men’s Indoor Track & Field (7)
Daniel Balbontin, Sr.
Nate Brunette, Sr.
Taylor Reed, Sr.
Roscoe Robinson, Sr.
Ronson Small, Sr.
Phil Steinert, Sr.
Kyle Tomasini, Sr.

Women’s Indoor Track & Field (12)
Jessica Bitterly, Sr.
Katie Bragg, Sr.
Alyssa Diaz, Jr.
Samantha Fish, Jr.
Nina Herrera, Jr.
Kaila James, So.
Chiugo Okonkwo, So.
Laura Oseghae, Jr.
Chenale Smith, Sr.
Stephanie Wangui, So.
Sarah Wedgeworth, Jr.
Grace Williamson, Jr.

Women's Basketball News
Ashley Spaletta interview
Kamra King interview
Luby Lichonczak interview
Utah State replay
San Jose State replay
Texas State replay
UT Arlington postgame comments
UT Arlington replay