Shop Now

Roadrunners headed to NCAA West Regional

Courtesy: UTSA Athletics Communications
Release: 04/25/2011
Courtesy UTSA Athletics Communications
Print RSS
INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — After winning its first-ever Southland Conference Championship five days ago, the UTSA women’s golf team learned Monday that it will head to Auburn, Wash., for the NCAA West Regional. The 24-team tournament will be hosted by the University of Washington from May 5-7.

The Roadrunners earned the Southland’s automatic bid after seeing four of their players finish in the top five en route to the conference title by seven strokes over runner-up Lamar.

A total of 24 teams will compete at Washington National Golf Club with the top eight squads advancing on to the NCAA Championship, which is scheduled to be played from May 18-21 at the Traditions Golf Club in Bryan. Sixteen of’s top 50 will be in the regional, including top-ranked Southern California.

Below is the complete West Regional field, listed in order of seed with rankings in parenthesis.

1. Southern California (1)
2. Virginia (6)
3. Arizona (7)
4. Georgia (12)
5. Tennessee (13)
6. Pepperdine (19)
7. Iowa State (15)
8. UC Davis (23)
9. Texas A&M (27)
10. Oklahoma (28)
11. Oregon (33)
12. South Carolina (36)
13. Washington (38)
14. Tulsa (42)
15. Denver (47)
16. San Diego State (49)
17. BYU (51)
18. New Mexico (52)
19. UTSA (57)
20. Portland (60)
21. New Mexico State (64)
22. San Jose State (71)
23. Oral Roberts (88)
24. UTEP (97)

Women's Golf News
Western Kentucky Postgame Comments
Frank Wilson National Signing Day Press...
Southern Miss Postgame Comments
Louisiana Tech Postgame Comments
Florida Atlantic Postgame Comments
FIU Postgame Comments
The Brooks Thompson Coach's Show
UTEP Postgame Comments