Shop Now
Uploaded Ad
Article Image
Courtesy: UTSA Athletics

Conference USA College Football Preview shows to begin airing on Thursday

Courtesy: UTSA Athletics
Release: 08/07/2013
Courtesy UTSA Athletics
Print RSS
RELATED LINKS

IRVING — The Conference USA College Football Preview shows will air on several television networks beginning on Thursday evening.

The show will be split into two episodes, one for each division. The East Division will be featured for the first time at 5 p.m. on Thursday on FOX Sports (FS) Southwest, followed by the West Division preview at 5:30 p.m., also on FS Southwest.

UTSA will play in the West Division this fall along with Louisiana Tech, North Texas, Rice, Tulane, Tulsa and UTEP. Meanwhile, the East will consist of East Carolina, FIU, Florida Atlantic, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, Southern Miss and UAB.

The Roadrunners return 50 letterwinners and a total of 20 starters (10 offense/8 defense/2 kickers) from last fall's squad that posted an 8-4 overall record and 3-3 mark in its lone year in the Western Athletic Conference.

Both season and single-game (home and away) tickets currently are on sale for the program's first campaign in Conference USA in 2013. Fans can click here or call (210) 458-UTSA (8872) for more information on purchasing tickets.

Air times and networks for the West Division episode are listed below.

 Date Time (CT) Network
 Thursday, Aug. 8 5:30 p.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Friday, Aug. 9 4:30 p.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Saturday, Aug. 10 8 p.m. Sun Sports (Fla.)
 Saturday, Aug. 10 8:30 p.m. FOX Sports South
 Sunday, Aug. 11 7:30 a.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Sunday, Aug. 11  1 p.m. Sun Sports (Fla.)
 Tuesday, Aug. 13  1:30 p.m. FOX Sports South
 Tuesday, Aug. 13  3:30 p.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Wednesday, Aug. 14 11 p.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Thursday, Aug. 15 5:30 p.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Thursday, Aug. 15  6 p.m. FOX Sports South
 Saturday, Aug. 17  7 a.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Saturday, Aug. 17  6:30 p.m. FOX Sports South
 Monday, Aug. 19  4:30 p.m. FOX Sports South
 Wednesday, Aug. 21  12:30 a.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Thursday, Aug. 22  5:30 p.m. Sun Sports (Fla.)
 Saturday, Aug. 24  7 a.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Saturday, Aug. 24  5 p.m. FOX Sports South
 Tuesday, Aug. 27  7 p.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Thursday, Aug. 29  5 p.m. FOX Sports Southwest
 Friday, Aug. 30 6:30 p.m. FOX Sports South
Football News
WATCH LIVE EVENTS
VIEW SCHDULE >
LOG IN >
2015 Football Season Tickets
North Texas Postgame Comments
North Texas Highlights
Monday Media Roundtable
Monday Media Roundtable
Southern Miss Postgame Comments
Southern Miss Highlights
Monday Media Availability
advertisement
stop