Shop Now
Article Image
Courtesy: Jeff Huehn/UTSA Athletics

UTSA Athletics celebrates 2012-13 season at annual awards banquet

Courtesy: UTSA Athletics
Release: 05/09/2013
Courtesy UTSA Athletics
Print RSS

SAN ANTONIO — The UTSA Athletics Department celebrated their first and only season as a member of the Western Athletic Conference and announced their 2012-13 award winners on Thursday night at its annual awards banquet at Pedrotti's North Wind Ranch.

Below is a list of this year's award winners.

Pat Clynes Letterman's Awards
· Katie Bragg, women's track & field
· Michael Hale III, men's basketbal

Will & Mary Hathaway Academic Athletes of the Year
· Eric Soza, football
· Dempsey Thornton, volleyball

Cari Goodyear Academic Achievement Award
· Whitney York, women's basketball

UTSA Strength & Conditioning Awards
· Brandon Reeves, football
· Whitney York, women's basketball

University Life Awards for Outstanding Female and Male Athletes
· Katie Bragg, women's track & field
· Eric Soza, football

UTSA Student Affairs Golden Feather Award
· Nate Leonard, football
· Eric Soza, football
NOTE: this is the first time that a Roadrunners student-athlete has won this award.

Athletics News
2015 senior class tribute video
H-E-B UTSA Roadrunners Store
Roadrunner Athletic Fund Thank-A-Thon
Join The Movement
UTSA Athletics holiday message
Rowdy's Mailbag
2012-13 UTSA Athletics highlight video
Christmas Time In San Antonio